About us
Hall of Fame
News Room
How You Can Help
Photo Gallery
Sponsor Corral
Other Pastures
Contact Us

2011 Hall of Fame Inductees

Montana Cowboy Hall of Fame & Western Heritage Center  
                                1860 - 1960 Inductees

Click on the underlined links below to go to each biography.

    District 1 - Daniels, Phillips, Roosevelt, Sheridan, & Valley Counties
   Legacy AwardHarrah Brothers, Valley County
    District 2 - Dawson, Garfield, McCone, Prairie, Richland, & Wibaux Counties 
   Legacy AwardMontana Bill, Fallon community
   District 3 -Carter, Custer, Fallon, Powder River, Rosebud, & Treasure Counties
   Legacy AwardChandler “Feeke” Tooke
   Living AwardGladys  Maria Venable Cain, Miles City (nominated in Living Category but deceased 1/28/11)
    District 4 - Blaine, Choteau, Hill, & Liberty Counties
   Legacy Award (two-way tie)
      Gregory “Buck” Joseph Henderson, Warrick
      Horace S. Raty, Great Falls
    District 5 - Cascade, Glacier, Pondera, Teton, & Toole Counties
   Legacy AwardBrother Van – William Van Orsdel, Fort Benton
    District 6 - Fergus, Golden Valley, Judith Basin, Musselshell, Petroleum, & Wheatland Counties
   Legacy AwardJames “Jimmy” W. Kaaro, Lewistown
   Living AwardMildred “Mickey” Styer, Roy
District 7 - Big Horn, Carbon, Stillwater, Sweet Grass, & Yellowstone Counties
   Legacy AwardCyrus B. Mendenhall, Springdale
   Living AwardDr. Barney Old Coyote, Jr. – Ti loska sh wi (White Bison Calf), Crow Reservation
District 8 - Broadwater, Jefferson, & Lewis and Clark Counties
   Legacy Award (two-way tie)
      Harland J. Herrin, Wolf Creek
      Brian D. O’Connell, Helena
   Living AwardStephen Woodrow Mosher, Augusta
District 9 - Gallatin, Meagher, & Park Counties
   Legacy AwardJohnny Flowers, Big Timber
District 10 - Flathead, Lake, Lincoln, & Sanders Counties
   Living AwardFay Haynes, Pablo
District 11 - Mineral, Missoula, & Ravalli Counties
   Legacy AwardJeannette Rankin, Missoula
District 12 - Deer Lodge, Beaverhead, Silver Bow, Granite, Madison, & Powell Counties
   Legacy Award (three-way tie)
      The Brander Sisters, Violet & Margaret, Avon
      Charles Frederich Meine, Dillon
      Theodore “Ted” Henry Parini, Butte
   Living AwardBenny Reynolds, Twin Bridges